Board of Directors

The Auckland PHO Board

The Board is the legal authority for Auckland PHO. Directors are representing the interests of Auckland PHO’s constituents, both constitutional and moral. As such, both the Board and its constituents are entrusted to ensure that Auckland PHO is soundly managed for the benefit of the community it serves.

Currently there are six Board members:

  • 3 elected GP providers – Dr Lisa Eskildsen, Dr Libby McLeay and Dr Andy Watt
  • 1 elected Practice Nurse or Practice Manager Provider – Judy Davis
  • 1 Iwi appointment (Ngati Whatua) – Aroha Hudson
  • 1 Community co-opted – Donna Tamaariki



Aroha Hudson

Ngati Whatua appointment

  • CEO, HealthWEST Limited
  • Director, Te Hononga O Tamaki Me Hoturoa Board
  • Director, National Heart Foundation
  • Director, Spectrum Care
Judy Davis

Judy Davis
Kaitiaki/General Manager

  • CEO, Piritahi Hauora Trust
  • CEO, Oneroa Accident and Medical Centre
Donna Tamaariki

Donna Tamaariki
Community Director

  • Founder – Orakei Water Sports Inc
  • Director – Kaitiaki Enterprises Limited
  • Employee – Independent Maori Statuary Board, Auckland City Council
Lisa Fuller

Lisa Eskildsen
Elected GP Provider

  • Regular Practice Reviewer – Inpractice
  • Contract GP Calder Centre
  • Safety in Practice – Clinical Lead GP ADHB/WDHB
  • Member, Clinical Governance Group, Conporto Health

Libby McLeay
Elected GP Provider

  • GP and Practice Owner, Avondale Health Centre
  • Director Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery Ltd
  • Trustee McLeay Hayes Family Trust
own protrait

Andy Watt
Elected GP Provider

  • GP and Practice Owner, Dominion Medical Centre
Join us